High Praise From For Our Reviews Too…

We have received so many letters, emails and positive comments from many companies we have reviewed for our site and others that we thought it would be nice to acknowledge their kind words on our blog.

Thank you all for your support over the year. We welcome others to add their recommendations and positive comments here. If you have something nice to say about our independent staff members or IPA, please email us and tell us your story, if selected we will publish it here.


Sleep_Innovations_Logo

 

 

 

 

 

See the article and video here…

Date: July 31, 2013

From: Jacqueline Manzo <[email protected]>
To: Leonard Rapoport [email protected]

Re: Article and Video Great

Len,

This article and video looks great!  Thank you!  You did a fantastic job!

Everyone really enjoyed the article!

I hope you continue to enjoy our topper.  We’ll post it to our social media so hopefully you will get many more readers!

Thanks again!
Jacquie

Jacqueline Manzo
Marketing Assistant, Consumer Insights and Creative Services

Sleep Innovations, Inc
187 Route 36 Suite 101
West Long Branch, NJ 07764


IBS_Banner-S

 

 

 

 

See the article and video here…

Date: May 7, 2013

From: KEN YAMASAKI – [email protected]
To: Leonard Rapoport [email protected]

Re: Just published at IMPress. The IBS New York Show Article With Video

Leonard,

Its was nice meeting with you at IBS NY.
Thank you so much for your great video, photos and article.

I will share this with everyone. Please keep in touch!

My Best,

Ken Yamasaki
President

J’s Hair Studio & Academy Inc.


 

Travel Review

Royal-Caribbean-LogoSmall

 

 

 

See the review here…

Date: February 26, 2013

From: Lyan Sierra-Caro
To: [email protected]
RE: Independence of the Seas Video and Review

“It was a pleasure to host Len onboard Royal Caribbean International’s Independence of the Seas. His in-depth interviews of the staff and crew along with his thorough overview of our onboard spaces truly helped bring the ship to life. Any first time cruiser that would read his article and view his videos would get a first hand look at what it is like to sail onboard Independence of the Seas.”

Regards,

Lyan Sierra-Caro

Senior Acct. Executive, Brand Communications

Royal Caribbean International

 


Datacolor-Logo

 

 

See the review here…

Date: February 12, 2013

From: Patricia Shenk
To: [email protected]
RE: The Spyder4 Pro article and video has been published

Hello Len,

Thank you for the great review! I’m glad you enjoyed using our product! This was posted to our Facebook page (via shared link from you) and will be added to the Product Review page on the website. It’s been a pleasure working with you!

Thanks again,

Patricia Shenk
Marketing Manager, NSA

 


Rudi-2


logo-8

 

 

 

 

The Art Of Storytelling Exhibit Opens At The American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore

See the article here…

From: Nick Prevas
Date: October 15, 2012, 1:52:28 PM EDT
To: “John Soule, IPA”
Subject: Re: AVAM Article

Hi John,

Just saw the article & had a chance to look through your photos – incredible! Thank you so much for the great work you did & for being here on the Media Tour & covering our show.

The photos are really fantastic! If the offer still stands, we’d love to have digital copies of them – and yes we would make sure to have your name credited in any way we use them. What uses would be okay? I’m a photographer as well so I most definitely understand & respect the wishes of a fellow shutterbug. We would most likely just use the shots you got for promoting the museum & the exhibit, like on Facebook, Flickr, or our website. It’s also possible our Director of Design could want to use some in the publication of our exhibition catalog. Your shot of the staircase in the main building is just simply awesome!!! I’d really love to be able to hand that one out for media uses if that’s okay.

Thanks again & great work. Rebecca was really excited to see the article too!
-Nick

Nick Prevas
Communications, Media & Marketing
The American Visionary Art Museum
800 Key Highway
Baltimore MD 21230 (map)


Ruff-Wear-Performance-Dog-Gear-Dog-Packs-Dog-Boots

 

 

Ruffwear Swamp Cooler Vest Keeps Dogs Cool Through Evaporative Cooling 

See our product review here.

Date: October 4, 2012 2:44:08 PM EDT
From: Susan Strible
Subject:Re: Our Swamp Cooler Vest Review has been published
To: Len Rapoport

Hi Len –

Thanks for following up today! I did in fact get your email and I apologize for the delay in getting back to you.

I can’t thank you enough for writing this comprehensive review of the Swamp Cooler. It’s very well done and we sure appreciate your thoughtful approach to product testing and reviews. Also, I’m glad to know that the Swamp Cooler has made a difference for Georgie and increased his enjoyment of being outdoors when it’s hot outside!

For your future consideration, I have a couple of product ideas. One is a new leash that we are introducing for Spring/Summer 2013 we’re calling the Slackline™ Leash. I thought of this product for you since you mentioned wanting a shorter leash for Georgie and this leash’s claim to fame is that the length is adjustable. I love this leash for that reason, as well as the fact that it can be worn around the waist for hands-free leash walking (or sometimes running in my case…I have a very active black lab who is not yet 3 years old!). 🙂

The other product that I’d like to send you is a collar called the Top Rope™ Collar. This collar is in our product line now, but we are updating the colors for Spring/Summer 2013. I have a size small sample in this collar that I can send you for you to test out if you like. Both of these new products will be available starting February 1, 2013.

Also, I would be happy to send you an everyday collar for Georgie, the Hoopie Collar is a great basic collar from our product line. Do you have a color preference? Here’s a link to our site, let me know which color you prefer: http://www.ruffwear.com/Hoopie-Collar-trade_6?sc=2&category=16

I have the Slackline Leash and Top Rope Collar samples ready to go. Let me know about the Hoopie Collar and I’ll include that as well. I’ll keep you in mind as we go along for other review ideas. I don’t want to inundate you with too much gear all at once!

Thanks again for staying in touch, Len, and for all your support, I look forward to hearing back!

Best regards,

Susan Strible | Director of Marketing

Ruffwear | Performance Dog Gear
561 NW York Drive | Bend, OR 97701 USA

[email protected] | http://www.ruffwear.com | http://www.facebook.com/ruffwear


BEACHTEK

 

 

 

On Assignment With Beachtek 

Read the Product Review

Date: August 31, 2012 12:38:59 AM EDT
From: Harry Kaufmann
Subject: Re: New Beachtek Article/Review Published
To: Len Rapoport

HI Len,

Great review!

You covered some of the problems you faced which would be common to most every other shooter learning audio for the first time. You then explained how you overcame the obstacles to capture great sound. What is even more convincing is that you referred to videos you shot before/after you started using the Beachtek. Well done!

I don’t recall if I offered your members a special price if they would like to purchase the DXA-SLR PRO. Do you remember if we discussed this? If not, we can certainly see what we can do.

Regards,
Harry Kaufmann
Product Support
778-478-9872
beachtek
The Audio Adapter Specialists
www.beachtek.com


National-Aquarium-Home

 

 

The Importance Of Dolphin Counting

See article and photos here.

From: “Hendrickson, Kate”
Subject: RE: Dolphin count blog post
Date: July 25, 2012 12:57:17 PM EDT
To: ‘John Soule’

Sorry John, I just got a moment to read through the piece. It was AWESOME! Thank you again for sharing the day with us and your talents. I look forward to working more with you in the future.

Best,
Kate

Kate Hendrickson
Media Relations Manager
National Aquarium


rusk-logo

 

 

International Beauty Show, Live Interview with Rusk

See the video and Review of the IBS Show 2012

Date: May 21, 2012 5:24:06 PM EDT
From: Heather Simmons

Hi Len,

I am sorry I didn’t respond sooner. The article and video are great. It is fantastic and we truly appreciate your support of the brand. I will share this with my team.

Best,

Heather

PS: Do you cover any of the other hair shows on the circuit?

Heather B. Simmons
VP Rusk Marketing & Education
Conair Corporation
1 Cummings Point Road, Stamford, CT 06902


ibs-logo

 

 

 

 

International Beauty Show, New York’s Most Exciting Trade Show

See our video and review of the Show

 

Date: May 15, 2013 1:23:58 PM EDT
From: Nicole Peck
Subject: RE:Our IBS Show review and video is Live

Len,

Great coverage and a great video, we will definitely link to it from our website.

Thank you for your continued support of the event. It is much appreciated by a team who works their butts off to produce it!

Best,
Nicole

From their press/media page on their web site. They have linked to the best reviews of the show, we are one of them!

Press-and-Media-IBS-NewYork


 

Travel Review

HAL

 

 

 

Nieuw Amsterdam, Big, Bold, Sophisticated, But Not Flashy

Our videos and Review of the Nieuw Amsterdam

Date: February 28, 2012 3:06:00 PM EST
From: Mefford, Melissa (HAL)

Thank you Len for providing your websites and links to videos, images and reviews in addition to putting together the Video Diary of the Nieuw Amsterdam sailing, which looks fantastic.

That’s wonderful to hear you loved the cruise and meeting with the crew onboard including Jonathan and Mark Zeller and just let us know if there’s any additional information we may provide along the way as we’re always happy to assist.

Thank you for your time and efforts, it’s been a pleasure working with you and we’ll be in touch if other opportunities arise in the future.

Best regards,

Melissa Mefford
PR Coordinator
Holland America Line
206-298-XXXX
[email protected]

 


Travel Review

 

Blue_Waters_Logo

 

 

Blue Waters Antigua – A Destination To Relax & Recharge Your Body & Soul

 

Blue Waters Cove-Suites-Rear-Day

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

From Stephanie Mack, Blue Waters marketing manager..November 15, 2010

Thanks again, Len.

The feedback on the video so far as been three thumbs up (Facebook); “WOW!” and “This is brilliant”. And…my husband and best friend thought it was a professional piece shot by the hotel.

Regarding the review we wrote….she commented:

It’s great … You really took a lot of time to write this;

Thank You!

Best,
Stephanie

Go to our review and video…


Travel Review

IberostarLogo

The Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro & Iberostar Bavaro Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

September 11, 2009

Dear Leonard,

Thanks for contacting me.  I saw the pictures and article you wrote and thought they were very nice and real, you really did a very nice job on this project.

I hope everything runs well when you go to our resort in Jamaica and  hope they can help you on your mission there.

Hope to see you next time. please say hello to Gladys for me.

Best regards,

Daniuska Padrón

Groups & Events
Hotel Iberostar Bavaro

Tel: 809-2216500 ext 1654
Fax: 809-4684552

E-mail: [email protected]

See this review on our new IMPress website


Travel Review

 

 

Dreams-Logo

 

 

 

 

Dreams Resort & Spa • Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

To read our review and see our video…Click Here

 

September 3, 2009 10:30:26 AM EDT

Dear Leonard

Warms regards from Dreams Punta Cana and thank you for the slide show it is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

Vanessa is on vacation as well as Yann.

Please say hi to Gladys

Regards,

Have a great day!!!!!!

Juntos podemos,

Margarita Polanco

General Manager Assistant

DreamsPunta Cana


 

Travel Review

celebrity_cruises_logo

 

 

 

 

March 19, 2007 5:53:10 PM EDT

Hello Mr. Rapoport,

I hope this finds you and Mrs. Rapoport well.

I just pulled up the Century review on your website. Thank you for the kind words. The photo’s are spectacular. We appreciate all your positive comments and for pointing out the few constructive comments. I’ve already passed along your concerns with the Casino to our Onboard Marketing Manager who oversees the Casino operation. Thank you.

Hope we have a chance to sail together again. Until then, wishing you and yours smooth seas.

Sincerely,

Eric Bohus

Hotel Director
Celebrity Cruises

Additional Email From Eric…

April 9, 2007 9:52:25 AM EDT

Hi Leonard,

Finally got to my mailbox and received your dvd. thank you. your work is terrific. I was thinking to myself, WOW, what a beautiful ship. I’d love to work on that one 🙂

A very sincere, thank you kindly and again,

I hope our paths cross soon.

Best,

Eric


alienskin

 

 

 

Alien Skin Software

Hi Leonard,

Wow, that is the most thorough and positive review I have seen for Bokeh! I couldn’t have asked for more. We will put a link to your review at the top of our Bokeh reviews page along with a quote or two.

Terence Tay, the author of Bokeh, is on the cc line in case you ever have questions for him.

We are almost done Snap Art 2 and I can’t wait to let you try it out. Kellie and Belinda will get it to you as soon as it is ready, sometime within the next 2 weeks.

Thanks!

Jeff Butterworth

CEO/Queen Bee, Alien Skin Software


 

Tamron Logo
Ultra Wide Angle Zooms ~ A Must For Every Photographer
How to achieve dynamic and exciting images using an ultra wide zoom

IPA Choice ~ Tamron AF 10-24mm f/3.5-4.5 SP Di II LD Aspherical (IF) Lens for Nikon AF

November 5, 2009 9:32:56 AM EST

Hi Len,

Nice review – thanks so much for the exposure. Would you mind if we put a link on our spec page to this review. I have not asked Pat, but I am sure that he received the lens back. Your lens is actually on Back Order. I will have to check later today when they think it will go out and let you know.

Lisa

Lisa Keller

Internet/Public Relations Supervisor

Tamron USA, Inc.


 

alienskin

 

 

 

Alien Skins Bokeh, A Way To Make A Good Photo A Masterpiece

Ease of Use • Superb Results • Value Priced • Free Video Tutorials • IPA 5 Star Rated

Their latest upgraded, plug-in suite can give the pro or beginner a new way to get great bokeh, equal or better than the bokeh you can get from your favorite lens...


 

Travel Review

 

vp_logo

 

 

 

The Vallarta Palace One Of The Best All Inclusive’s
We reviewed this top-notch Palace Resorts hotel

Date: December 13, 2006 4:10:02 PM EST

From: Sue McGill-Kauffman 

Subject: Vallarta Palace On Site

Hello Len,

Thank you for your favorable review. I appreciate it. Also, I appreciate

your kind complement. That was very nice of you to say.

Our client appreciates your efforts on their behalf and wanted me to extend an invitation to visit them any time in the future, it was their pleasure meeting you and reading your favorable review of their property.

Thanks again for your kind words. Feel free to let me know if you need

anything else and I am happy to help.

Best,

Sue

Sue McGill-Kauffman
Senior Account Executive

Richartz Fliss Clark & Pope
400 Morris Avenue
Denville, NJ 07834


Blumus

 

 

 

Our Review of the NY International Gift Fair

Date:  February 13, 2009 9:46:42 AM EST

Hello Leonard,

Thank you for including us in your “spotlight” review of the New York Int’l Gift Fair. It was so nice meeting you at the show.

We appreciate the coverage given to the blomus designs and look forward to potential increased traffic as a result of your work.

 Best regards,

Dotti Spillman l t.618.395.xxxx l f.618.395.xxxx  l blomus – SKS USA I www.blomus.com


Print Friendly, PDF & Email